7110 magnum electrical problems - The Combine Forum
Register Home Forum Active Topics Gallery Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-10-2012, 10:59 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default 7110 magnum electrical problems

ok....where do i start...

So i started the tractor up yesterday ran fine. Shut it off, came back later to turn on, runs for a bit then shuts off. Ok so fuel shut off solenoid went bad was first thought. Well turns out there is no electricity running to it....ok check fuse. its good, check relay its good. Well tried it about 10 times still doing it. Then i notice the alternator light is on and the system voltage is low....ok thats interesting....i started playing around with things. So far ive blown the fuse on the cab lights, the fuse on the cigarette lighter and the work light circuit breaker clicks on and off. BUT i do have turn signals and warning lights, radio instrument panel, BUT the horn dosent work the engine override switch dosent work the a/c fan dosent work.....

So im completly lost.....
Advertisement

Old 05-11-2012, 12:16 AM   #2 (permalink)

ok so been tinkering around with it.

There is no power to the circuit breaker panel.....therefore there is no power going to the relays to run the headlights, worklights, or fuel shutoff
Old 05-11-2012, 08:07 AM   #3 (permalink)

We had wires rub through and ground out underneath the fuse box and underneath cab in a few spots. Nothing major just pto wire and hyd sensor wire. Hope this helps
Old 05-11-2012, 09:56 AM   #4 (permalink)

I had a 7210 that would run fine until the a/c or lights were turned on them it would just stop in the road.turned out to be a weak relay behind the right front panel of the operaters manual box. tested ok with 12v but when power was drawn from it it would die off to just a few volts. 60$ or about fixed it. good luck
mbcat is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-11-2012, 10:02 AM   #5 (permalink)