2006 mack vision semi truck with 460 mack engine...would like to get your opion on this truck, good engine ect.. - The Combine Forum
Register Home Forum Active Topics Gallery Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-31-2012, 07:55 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default 2006 mack vision semi truck with 460 mack engine...would like to get your opion on this truck, good engine ect..

i would like your opion on a 2006 mack vision t/a semi truck it has 13sp eaton and 460 mack engine, engine good? any problems? weak points? thanks
ty1500 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-31-2012, 08:43 PM   #2 (permalink)
tmk

I am no expert just a farmer / truck driver and owner of a 2001 CH 613 with a 460 xt engine . I was told after 2002 or 2003 Renault bought Mack and their engineers made a number of changes thus creating a number of problems . A fuel carrier who we had leased on with had 4 or 5 in their fleet and no one cared to drive them . Not as much power as 500 plus hp trucks and they ran pretty hot , enough so that the windshield washer tanks would start to melt from the turbo heat . They eventually traded them of on Volvos as no other dealer would take them on trade .
My advice is to talk to a couple of Mack lead mechanics and hopefully they offer you honest advice . Hope this helps .
tmk is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-31-2012, 09:33 PM   #3 (permalink)

thank you very much for the reply, i had heard to stay away from the 2003-2005 mack trucks but a few guys had said by 2006 you were pretty safe as in lots of problems they had earlier were fixed, but just figured i would throw this up here and get other peoples opions on them..
Old 12-31-2012, 11:40 PM   #4 (permalink)