Tr-85 - The Combine Forum
Register Home Forum Active Topics Gallery Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-06-2009, 11:20 AM   #1 (permalink)

Default Tr-85

Hey guys! I'm a new farmer and am looking at buying a TR-85. I haven't ever had a combine before but a guy across town is getting rid of this machine. I know what to look for as far while looking at the combine before buying it. My question is if I were to buy the machine how hard is it to get the thing set up right for harvesting? I've got about 75 acres of wheat needing thrashed this summer. Do the owners manual show how to dial the thing in and set it up enough for me to get through the harvest. I just don't want to be combining and sending most of my money through and out on the ground. Thanks for your input.
blkeele is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-06-2009, 03:41 PM   #2 (permalink)

Default Re: TR-85

I forgot to ask, what do you al think about this combine. Did it hold up or have many problems? It only has about 3000 hours on it and the guy bought it when it had 300 hours. Combine is a 4x4 as well with both heads. What do you guys think its worth? Thanks for any help.
Old 03-06-2009, 10:51 PM   #3 (permalink)

We ran a TR85 for 13 years or so and got along fine with it. You will like it. Ours was pretty rough by the time we updated to a TR96, but it was still running fine.
Not sure what one is worth. You might want to check tractorhouse.com or some other online machine sites to get an idea of the price range.
The TR's are easy to set up, and the manuals generally do a good job of getting you headed in the right direction so far as settings go.
wickej is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-07-2009, 01:43 PM   #4 (permalink)