Looking for farm employment - The Combine Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 9 (permalink) Old 07-28-2018, 01:42 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Looking for farm employment

Hello, I am looking for a job on a farm.
I have a lot of experience operating farm machinery. I also have a lot of experience operating a JohnDeere 9770 STS combine with GPS and autosteer. I have done a variety of crops such as: wheat, barley, Rapeseed, soybeans,sunflover and corn.

I was born in a small village in Europe on a family farm and ever since I have been familiar with a life on a country side. From a young age, I was engaged in activities related to agriculture. On my farm i have complete farm machinery (combine, tractor, trailers, truck, tractor implements).I have a great expirinence in operating with all the equipment on the farm. Also i excellent repair and maintain farm equipment. I am good with electrical repairs, pneumatics and hydraulics. Also I know to weld. On my farm I do all the work ... sowing, plowing, disking, harvesting etc. I have a driving license for all categories of vehicles (tractors, agricultural machinery, heavy trucks with trailers). I have a certificate for forklift.
I carry the knowledge of working in an environment conducive to crop cultivation and animal fostering.

I have some experience working and caring for livestock and my duties included cleaning stalls, feeding and checking the health of the animals. I am physically fit and able to handle the duties associated with this job and to work long hours in all types of weather. I have excellent verbal and written skills with the ability to follow instructions and I am dependable, trustworthy and self motivated.

Since I have hands-on experience working on farms, I am comfortable with practical farm operations such as plowing, planting, irrigating, fertilizing and harvesting crops such as corn,soybean,sunflover,canola and wheat.