AgOpenGPS - Page 400 - The Combine Forum
 2119Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #3991 of 4061 (permalink) Old 08-20-2019, 04:17 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 18 Post(s)
Quoted: 2483 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Minielly14 View Post
Quick question about the section control stuff; I purchased a new tablet to replace my current one to run with AOG. I have been using the system for a couple months now. As soon as I went to use these new tablet for the first time the Arduino failed to turn the solenoids on and off on the boom. I do believe it could be a communication problem between the arduino and AOG but my tablet seems to connect just fine; I can see the relay byte changing. I tried multiple versions on the AOG and the rate ino, both older integrating versions and the latest that just operated the section control through the auto steer port,but I can not seem to get the system to work again as it did previously. Also, the Led's on my relay board fail to operate though I can operate the coil manually and solenoids with external power. If anyone has any ideas or can point me in the right direction that would be awesome
Cheers

Does the usb power the relays? Or does it all go thru the autosteer powersupply? Maybe the new tablet can't supply enough power?

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #3992 of 4061 (permalink) Old 08-20-2019, 05:27 PM

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by BrianTee View Post
Does the usb power the relays? Or does it all go thru the autosteer powersupply? Maybe the new tablet can't supply enough power?
The relays themselves have there own 12v source but the 5v logic is from the usb powering the arduino. I can't find any specs with output at the usb but some others were saying it could be as low as 100mA. Ill try if with a desktop pc and see what happens; maybe grab another relay board to test too

post #3993 of 4061 (permalink) Old 08-21-2019, 07:53 PM

Quoted: 11 Post(s)