CR9090 Twin pitch rotor in ASP combine - The Combine Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 11 (permalink) Old 11-20-2018, 05:32 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
CR9090 Twin pitch rotor in ASP combine

Hey Everyone,

I'm new to this so let me know if i'm doing anything wrong.

We currently run a 2014 CR9090 and ate a rock this fall. I'm looking into replacing the rotors with the twin pitch rotors. I have heard a lot of good things about the twin pitch rotors but they have all had the DSP system on the CRs. Our CR is set up with ASP so wondering if the twin pitch rotors will have the same performance with ASP as they do with DSP.

Thanks.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 11 (permalink) Old 11-20-2018, 05:38 PM

Quoted: 66 Post(s)
They actually help the asp more. They eliminate the back feeding at the top of the feeder.

post #3 of 11 (permalink) Old 11-20-2018, 07:26 PM

Quoted: 733 Post(s)
There was a bit of difference on our 9090 that we changed. Not as much as everybody said there would be though. If you need new rotors I’d go for Twin pitch.

This was on a ASP machine
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 11 (permalink) Old 11-22-2018, 12:48 AM
rod

Quoted: 292 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Anchorffams View Post
Hey Everyone,

I'm new to this so let me know if i'm doing anything wrong.

We currently run a 2014 CR9090 and ate a rock this fall. I'm looking into replacing the rotors with the twin pitch rotors. I have heard a lot of good things about the twin pitch rotors but they have all had the DSP system on the CRs. Our CR is set up with ASP so wondering if the twin pitch rotors will have the same performance with ASP as they do with DSP.

Thanks.
No problem at all with ASP. Did by chance or good luck, your rock manage to damage/destroy the top rotor covers as well? If it did ...... replace them with adjustable covers & the TP rotors.