The Combine Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
75 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi guys, new the forum, a long time reader.

I'm in the process of looking at an 08 CR 9080, 03 Lexion 480 and an 04 Lexion 580. I personally like the NH combine, but am worried about how it will handle damp conditions. We harvest barley, wheat, oats at anywhere below 20% moisture. Also looking at harvesting tic beans, OSR, and peas in the coming few years

The NH combine looks easier to service, clean and maintain. And also comparing the sample cleanliness between an NH and Claas, the NH is way cleaner, but can you achieve the same on an Claas?

What about losses?? I like the self leveling sieve on the NH, but is the Claas 3D system as good, or does it just overload one side?

Has any one ran an CR beside and Lexion in the same conditions??

Anything else, that i should consider?? Pro's and con's of each most welcome

·
Registered
172 Posts
hi, i am a new holland mechanic from new zealand, we have had a few customers make the change from lexion to CR and they say they'll never buy a claas again, personally i havent had alot to do with the lexions but i have heard that they are alot lighter built, the cabs arent as big or user freindly and the computer system is not as advanced as the NH. the self leveling is alot less complicated on the NH, theres not alot to go wrong with it.
i hope this helps. Cheers Ben

·
Registered
320 Posts
The cabs in the nh are nicer but that is where the benifits end. If you are in tough conditions the class we handle it way better. I think the class is built better and won't wear out as fast. Never had them side by side.

·
Premium Member
5,770 Posts