The Combine Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
63 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all
I am in the process of ordering a 12 row 30 corn head from drago. I am in Australia and the are no dealers close by. I am wondering what parts to carry on hand to help out through season. I have the opportunity to get these parts in the container with corn head to save on freight. I have no experience with these heads and therefore have no parts at all at the moment.
TIA Jimmy

·
Registered
32 Posts
I have been running one for 3 years and all i have done is greased it and put it in the field..not sure on parts though but u can always get a lemon tht might give a little problems!! I have ran 6,000+ acres threw mine and its still in great shape..Hope this helps

·
Registered
63 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks jegfarms
That is very reassuring to hear. I really hope that mine isn't a lemon. I was just concerned about availability of parts to me. There isn't a lot of corn grown around here and the only fronts that I know of in this district are john deere and a Capello which I drove for my neighbour a couple of years back. Just like to be prepared for the worst.

·
Registered
131 Posts
drago repair kit

My nearest dealer is approx. 3 hrs away....he suggested I purchase a parts supply kit he offers that included 3(2 ends and 1 center) snouts with accompanying hardware, 2 drag chains and a few bearings, springs and sprockets.....we've used 2 of the replacement snouts in the last week.:cool:

·
Registered
55 Posts