The Combine Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Premium Member
1,509 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just saw this, in a WP article, and as a mechanical designer i thought i would share it. It is stuff like this that makes my day when somebody comes up with a good idea that is simple bullet proof and just cool.
i just love seeing innovation, i am always on the prowl my things i can do. What do you think about this guy?

https://www.producer.com/2019/05/farmer-develops-new-fast-connection-with-his-sprayer/?utm_source=Western+Producer&utm_campaign=2b170bf5f4-Producer+Daily+-+2019-05-27&utm_medium=email&utm_term=0_a5b062b4c9-2b170bf5f4-87668341

·
Registered
4,263 Posts
Wait, your supposed to chain the sprayer down???? :22:

Only thing is his high clearance now less clearance??????

I sprayed canola last year that just fit under the front axle.

·
Registered
956 Posts
““I’m not 100 percent sure it’s (department of transportation) approved, but the way I look at it is, well what’s holding a 80,000 pound transport trailer full of grain? It’s the exact same thing and I’m only 10 tonnes, so 20,000 lb.,” Schuurmans said.”

That’s a logic which is unlikely to hold up if challenged in court...

·
Registered
4,263 Posts
You don't secure your loads on the road?
We don’t haul our sprayer around mostly for that reason. By the time we would be rigged I’m half way to the next field. We’re really spread out though and sometimes there’s s nasty move across the whole farm vs just to the next field. So we’re looking at trailers.

·
Registered
880 Posts
that's actually a neat idea but i'm pretty sure on top of a deck it needs to be tied down because it can move in the back as wheel will follow and this could slide sideways, but don't quote me on it.
on a side note why not pull a pull type sprayer behind that fendt with 133ft boom and 1600 gallon tank, you be running circles around that deere

·
Registered
4,070 Posts