The Combine Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
1,644 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm a fababean rookie and something doesn't seem right with these over the last week. Not to mention they took a beating with two heavy rains in the last few days, but it looks like plants are dying. Is it disease or is this normal crop ripening? I see lots of tops doing it too, breaking off in places (100+ km/hr wind will do that I guess). Looking for some info if anyone has anything to offer. I did spray these with headline back on July 5th ish.

·
Registered
1,644 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Ok if chocolate spot, does that cause the leaves to schrivel up and turn black? And you that make portions or the stem weak? Should I have sprayed again?

·
Registered
110 Posts
Nice mustang. That is chocolate spots. We have never sprayed for them. I wouldn't worry about it. The plants should be ripening off soon and will lose all there leaves. It looks like you have some very good podding going on there.

·
Registered
118 Posts
sprayèm