The Combine Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Premium Member
222 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Looking for a newer used 60 ft, 430 cart, TBT, 12 inch spacing, with 6.5 inch concord style packers, in a ATX 700 or P 2060 fold back. Any of you see one of these for sale, please drop me a thread. Thanks

·
Premium Member
2,789 Posts
Torgersons had one a salesman told me they are going to sell ASAP. I think it is exactly what you are looking for, may get a good deal on it. I didn't want 12" spacing or the wide packers or would have jumped on it. Don't remember the price, it was worth it.

·
Registered
598 Posts
I have no experience with the 700 drill as there are none in our area because of steep hills. I don't think they make a tractor big enough to pull a 60 foot plus drill in our hills so currently it seems like about 50 feet is the max to efficiently use in our area. On the fringes of the Palouse like Nez Perce and around Spokane they have some larger drills. There is also a new 09 ATX700 at St. John Hardware's Airway Heights store which is just west of Spokane but didn't have a cart with it but they can probably set up something. That drill has been sitting there for a couple years.

We run an ATX400 with 12 inch spacing on 5 inch openers with a 430 bushel cart where we have the big tank set up to run liquid fertilizer. We like its potential just trying to work out the bugs of hills and liquid fertilizer not leaking through the tank conversion.

Our last drill was a Case Concord so we had 12 inch spacing with 5 inch rows with the pneumatic packer tires and liked what it did. Our 400 drill has the semi pneumatic gang packers that the verdict is still out if they are as good in all conditions but they do pack the drill row well.

·
Premium Member
222 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 · (Edited)