The Combine Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
47 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i don't post here often, but really need help.
last year was first year with a green combine. i put a 974 flexdraper put on a 9650STS, and I understood that you have to calibrate a header before using auto header height. anyways, never got it to calibrate successfully, always got a voltage too high or too low error code. finally gave up and ran it by hand.
i think it even gave error codes on the left and right sensors, which there isn't more than 1 on a macdon.
is there something in the corner post to program it for 1 sensor?

got a '06 9660 this year, and thought i would try it on that, but same thing er94 or er96 which says too high or too low voltage on center sensor. like i said, i am really a rookie on this header calibrating, could someone help me trouble shoot or walk me through this process. i don't know what the book means by setting the minimum height, does that mean just touching the ground, or the maximum down pressure you would want?? and the max height says feeder raised up all the way??
b.t.w. on the 9650 last year i was able to use the header height resume, and adjust it with the dial,,,, without successfully calibrating it. only other application was using an older pickup head on the machine, and cutting wheat with the macdon.
i am starting to think it is a crossed wire or something wrong with the header. i did check the potentiometer last year, and it was going though a full range of voltages.

·
Registered
26 Posts