The Combine Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
40 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I thought everyone could use some pictures to get in the mood for 2008. This is my first time posting pics. Hopefully these turn out. Enjoy!

·
Registered
356 Posts
Hey batcher-

Those pics were just what i needed. The winter stretch can get pretty long. Looks like you got two really nice deere machines. I enjoyed lookin even if they are green.
Thanks for postin!

Matt

·
Registered
1,358 Posts
why such small heads? only question i have to ask...

doesn't help any with the winter blues...harvest is still 7.5-8months away, would've preffered spring planting/tillage pictures

·
Registered
80 Posts
i see that dust plume in front of the cab in the first pic, makes me glad i run red. do have the feeder house fan on it?

i kinda like the short heads, makes for quick road travel.

does the 9500 produce similar grain quality (dockage, etc) to the new rotary?

·
Registered
1,358 Posts
i don't see why it wouldn't dan...really with such a small head i'd think he's starving the sts of what it's supposed to be taking in. We run a lil 24ft on our 9600 and it makes for easy road travel...but those look like 18-20ft platforms which are unheard of anymore it seems like.

Comparing FM tickets with a field neighbor we we're only .1% higher than he was. Cargill starts docking at 1% so we're usually around .8 or so. We try to sell as many pods as we can before they dock bushels, great way to increase your profit/acre in soybeans, lol.

Then again he is missing a walker compare to our combines so its a good question.

·
Registered
125 Posts