The Combine Forum banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
144 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Re: STS in corn/beans

I have a 9650 sts with a 930f and have ran alongside ih's and jd conventionals in soybeans. The sts handles the 30 footer no problem.(I wonder if I'd do better with a 36ft draper) But I call the 930f a rockpicker cuz it does pick rocks like nuts. I like the ih's 1020f because it doesnt pick rocks at all. I got to to say that the sts handles the green stemmed beans much better than any of the machines I have ran. Also in edible beans (pinto's and navies), the sts has twice the capacity of a jd conventional with better quality sample(alot less splits and fm's). I have no experience in corn.

·
Registered
144 Posts
Discussion Starter #2