The Combine Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Looking at upgrading the sprayer this year and am undecided on which GPS to go with. Considering both the Case Patriot and the NH front boom. It will have AIM command or the sharpshooter system depending on colour. I have had lots of experience with Intelliview 4, and find that while it does some things great, some areas are weak for spraying application.

Just wondering if anyone has had a chance to use the Viper 4, and whether they could give a review on the monitor? Also, which monitor between the two would people prefer?

Thanks.

·
Registered
924 Posts
I just installed Viper 4 in my SP 240 F sprayer. Haven't sprayed much with it but up to now I really like how the viper 4 communicate with the sprayer. Customizing the work screen is great. It also works good when you want to clean up your tank in manual mode. Slingshot is great for transfering data and is free compared to CNH. Display is pretty fast but Intelliview is pretty much the same. Display is pretty straight forward and easy to use. Ability to enter the ingredients of your mix can also be useful to track down chemical use

Problem I find with it:
- Can't use my Trimble or CNH guidance lines
- No boundary option to know the area of your field before you're done. (apparently they are working on this)
- No summary option to know how much you sprayed this year or total acres of all the farms of one customer

·
Registered
195 Posts