The Combine Forum banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
96 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
I had to feed cows in the sheds and check the sheep but seamed to be a busy day around here saw 3 or 4 people out spraying and a couple of guys driving tractor gritters as well as the normal stock work going on. thankfully I was home with family by 10am

·
Registered
121 Posts
I'm a full time instrument technician in northern alberta and I'm on call from Christmas eve till new years eve. I got called out Christmas eve and am heading out again right now on boxing day. Luckily I was able to keep the calls away on Christmas day! Triple time, here I come!

·
Registered
2,269 Posts
Battery operator. Me and my shift partner always both go in on Xmas. Just check a couple things and go home

·
Super Moderator
5,038 Posts
Greedy bugger!

My son in-law is a nurse, relishes those Dec 25/Jan 1 shifts, cah cing.:rolleyes:
Not this year Brad, on 6 week medical leave, hernia.:(

I see the 24 hour topic count here was as low as 41, lowest I've ever seen it, it goes under 50 about as often as it goes over 100, both fairly rare.
I'd say 60 is about average, SWAG.:)

·
Registered
6,466 Posts
I didn't plan on doing a single thing, but the potential son in law showed up with his diesel pickup after cutting its perfectly good exhaust system into bits. He's disappointed that it still sounds the same because of the DPF and asks if I can weld and clamp all this new crap together.

We did, but I think that junk will end up all over a beat to h*** side road leaving some lease in the middle of nowhere.

Couldn't find the time to get away from the yard until after dark, but found a new calf that I've been waiting on because of miss timing. All was well, as it should be, even though it was quite a cold night.

·
Registered
6,466 Posts